Did Lindsay Lohan get into a fight with Avril Lavigne in Hollywood?

The New York Post claims the singer yelled at the alleged actress: “Get the hell out of my face, you are fake, you are a loser” at the Chateau Marmont Hotel.

“I don’t like false people. Stay away from me and my friends.”

We can see that. According to the paper, Lindsay Lohan fumed back, “Don’t threaten me!” before trying unsuccessfully to get security to kick Lavigne out.

Lohan denies it, though, telling Us Weekly, “That is not true.”

The star says she doesn’t understand why she’s the subject of gossip. “I don’t know why I am a target … I think there’s a big misconception of who I am.”

NOTE: It might help if you didn’t stay out until 6 a.m., falling into cacti, being carted out of clubs, posing with guns and the like. Just an idea, you moron.

Or, even more topically, if you didn’t throw drinks at Samantha Ronson, who called her “an angry human being” afterward and told her to lay off the crack.

Right, she’s a “target” and being a bar fight is sooo unrealistic.